Are you a shoe whore?

Lets talk about shoes for a moment, specifically running shoes. You see before i started running I had one pair of shoes that encompassed all my needs. Now however I have two pair of Saucony three pairs of Mizuno one Brooks one Hoka and one Nike (Not to mention my failed Newton experiment). Now I find myself ALWAYS looking at shoes, so much so my wife laughs at me. So my question is do you have a favorite brand? A favorite model maybe? Do you use the same pair for road as well as trails please let me know.
I’m The road and the damned and I’m a shoe whore.

5 Responses to “Are you a shoe whore?”

  1. I can’t imagine not keeping a new pair in the closet. I do have a favorite brand but I always try something new every time I buy another pair.

  2. I was a Mizuno guy for a little while , then i found the Kinvara…

  3. Yes, I just wrote a post on this. We have been loyal Brooks Cascadia fans, but the new models suck. So we just switched to Pearl Izumis. We also tried on some Altra Lone Peaks which were nice. I hear good things about Saucony, there just weren’t any at REI so we didn’t try them. I would give anything for Brooks to remake the Cascadia 7s.

Leave a Reply

